Orange Morning Clouds

A dry and fairly calm morning, but that soon changed.  It started raining by lunchtime, and winds picked up, neither easing.

Me and Sammy enjoyed a morning walk after breakfast, and popped by Madeline's.  I'm on late shift this week in the airport.  Thankfully I've been on the check-in desk all day, and not out in the rain.  I also have Steven Robertson (Shetland murder drama) at my desk, he has been working up here again, and good chance for him to see family. Cousin Leona came home today from her half marathon, well done.  Mam popped by tonight, and we watched the new Ben Fogle TV show (BBC) about featuring Shetland tonight.  Some weel kent faces, knew them all, including friend Akshay Borges, and also featured some of my Blip locations.  

Woke up to a beautiful sunrise.  The sun was shining bright, throwing orange colours across the skies.  Not sure if I had missed the best of it or not, but it was a cheery sight.  Sadly this lovely morning didn't stay all day, horrible heavy rain wasn't such a pleasant thought.  Taken from the sitting window, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.