Sunrise at Holmsberg Lighthouse

The first morning of the Iceland trip. Johan (my fellow travel guide) and I decided that we would visit the Holmsberg Lighthouse for the sunrise. It was a new location and we had never been there before. Of course I had done my homework and knew this could be a good location, but it was nice to see that it was indeed a great location when we arrived. There were so many possible compositions. Since I'm here to help the participants I didn't take that many pictures myself, but I did managed to squeeze this HDR shot in.

After the sunrise, we visited some other nice locations as well. Unfortunately some heavy rain arrived in the afternoon. This cut our afternoon program short so we arrived early in our hotel for tonight. We used the extra time to explain some stuff like composition rules and how to merge different exposures into one HDR photo, using Adobe Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.