BanksiaMan

By BanksiaMan

Fifteen cormorants and a seagull

I'm working on a familiar theme for this, my 300th blip. My first blip and my 200th featured cormorants. So here we go again.

The Little Black Cormorant is widespread in Australia. It is a sociable bird, forming flocks which sometimes feed co-operatively. I saw that for the first time with this flock on Corindi Creek near Red Rock. The whole flock was diving in synchrony. One second the whole flock would be on the surface, the next second they would all be underwater fishing. There are more details in this webpage

Many thanks to lots and lots of blippers who have supported and encouraged me over the last 300 days. I'm enjoying it immensely, value your friendship and thoroughly enjoy your journals and blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.