BanksiaMan

By BanksiaMan

Pied Cormorant

For my 200th blip I thought I’d return to the same species of bird I photographed for my first blip, the Little Pied Comorant. I photographed this handsome bird, thinking I was doing as intended. But when I downloaded the image I found it was not a Little Pied but a Pied Cormorant. Of course, you are saying - the orange spot in front of the eye is just so obvious.

My first blip was on New Years Day this year, and was stimulated by an article in the online edition of The Guardian. Since then, the daily blip has become an important part of my life. I’ve ‘met’ numerous fellow blippers whose daily journal entries bring me great pleasure. With many thanks to so many of you, whose online friendship enriches my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.