Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Aardvark

More scanning of negatives today. This whole project stems from wanting to find a photograph that was taken of me forty-two years ago. And THAT stemmed from something I'm writing at Medium, for which I wanted to use the photo. I've yet to find it.

I had another package to drop off at the post office... I have recently listed a number of my photography books along with a bunch of CDs at eBay and one of the books sold. It's actually an annual of Communications Arts which I've held onto since the mid-1980s, mostly for the inspiration it can provide. The thing is, I'm more in need of the space and less stuff in my life these days than I am in need of inspiration.

Anyway, I took this on the way home, just around the corner from where I live. Aardvark Books closed not long after the pandemic hit last year. It had barely been getting by as it was, and I think that it was on the brink of closing anyway as the owner of the building had raised the rent. Such a shame. It was a great place to stop and browse on my way home from somewhereanywhere, too often coaxing money out of me. I miss it. And I miss Owen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.