Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Gingko Fall

I chatted via Facetime with my almost-five-year-old granddaughter, who was excited about her Hallowe'en costume. She also talked about a house not far from where she lives that has a pretty extensive display in the front yard. So, I told her of a house in San Francisco that similarly goes overboard with the decorations. I then told her that after dropping something off at the post office, I would take a picture of it for her and sent it along. 

It's in the Corona Heights neighbourhood, though, which meant trudging up the hill to get it. I had to stop a couple of times to catch my breath, so I wonder if the route I took was a little steeper that the one I usually take. Or perhaps I'm that badly out of shape. When I got there, I recorded a couple of short videos as a single picture wouldn't really cover it... one of the house I'd intended to show her, and another of the house across the way that had several skeletons scaling its walls.

The rest of the day was spent scanning negatives and watching baseball. Before bed, I watched Four Hours at the Capitol, a documentary about the attack on the United States Capitol last January. 

I've lost all hope for this country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.