WHEN IT RAIN, IT RAINS.................

.......Pennies from heaven (oh how I wish)!!!!

First of all thank you all so much for your concern over G yesterday.  He is fine.  It is as I suspected, his brother had pulled out the plug - phew!!!!

What an awfy dreich day today.  Hasn't stopped raining all day and it's quite blowy too.  This is the tree that blocks my view of the bay.  Not a complaint because it is a magnificent tree.  I'm not sure what sort it is as I can't get close enough with it being on private property and I can't see the trunk.  I'm inclined to think it may be a lime tree but can they be that big!!!?  Anyway I took the photo through the window to try and show how rainy it is!!

Just typed up notes from my last U3A photography club meeting today and emailed it to the Chair.  Which makes it sound grand, but it most certainly is not.  It's basically a group of like-minded individuals with a huge variety of cameras and interests just learning from each other.  There is about 10 to 15 of us altogether.  Most months about 8 to 10 of us.

I've now got my photos in some semblance of order - yeah.  Saved them all on a hard disk.  I've also started using LightRoom as a management tool and am already making mistakes so I think I will continue as I am for now, but using LR and make a fresh start in 2022 and using it properly eeekkk!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.