Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Shieldbug

A very productive morning in the garden. Lots more cutting back, weeding and transplanting of things in pots. Happy now that all of the pots have been emptied, including 4 dahlias that I grew from seed this year which have turned into huge tubers. Let’s see if they come back next year or if I manage to kill them ;) 
We still have a few more bits of weeding and cutting back to do and then some mulching and that should be it for the winter I hope. I’m going to leave some of the browning seed heads etc in case some insects or birds want them over the winter like this shield bug that we disturbed. After rushing in for my camera to get a quick shot, we left him in peace. Not the best shot, but it’ll have to do today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.