Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Jays are back...

It's been a very dull and blustery day and I've not been feeling too good today. I didn't sleep well last night and have a sore throat (not covid!) so have been lacking in motivation to do much and have done some dozing on the sofa and some reading for most of the day.
This afternoon I was watching the birds in the back garden from the sofa in an attempt to find a lazy blip. There were plenty of pigeons who demolished the offering on the feeder close to the window in quick time. Over on the far bird table there was a bit of a battle between two Jays, two magpies and a squirrel who took it in turns to feast on the peanuts. I spent quite a long time trying to get a Jay in flight but failed miserably as the light was dreadful and I refused to go outside to sit in the wind! So here is a windswept Jay waiting his turn to go on the bird table. 

Hopefully I will feel a bit better tomorrow and we can go out for a walk if the weather allows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.