Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Gadwall #92

A very wet morning, so whilst hubby did the weekly food shopping, I stayed at home and cleaned all of the downstairs windows ready for some bird photography this winter, dusted and hoovered.  Feeling quite pleased with myself now as I don't feel like housework most of the time!!! 

In the afternoon, the sun came out so we went for a couple of hours at Pennington Flash. We've not been since April as there has been a lot of disruption whilst there are building a new cafe block and there has not been a lot of management of the reserve which is very sad. 
There was some nice light and reflections in a couple of the hides for a while but not so many birds about.  Here is a gadwall which I've not blipped so far this year, so am adding it to my annual list. We also saw three deer briefly (extras) which was nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.