The Track to the Tower

The sun was bouncing off Scapa Flow; yes – the sun.  CMC went across for a walk around the parish of Holm.  I hung out the washing and cleaned the sheep sharn off the front step.  I then walked round to Alan’s with his bottle of Kilkerran 16; I’ve sourced it for him, I have delivered it to him but I’m no drinking it for him.  Back at base I put some wood filler in the runner on the inside if the bothy then prepared the coat rack for staining.  It’s now a peedie bit too damp to paint the outside of the bothy door.  I contacted Jock about the window.  Willie – the Lighthouse is yet to be opened ( a message for Willie) our Easter Ross correspondent.

The bird feeders are out. 

The extra indicates that CMC is still hard at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.