New reality day 456

Buddha is 9 years today!

He had a rough start in life. I'm not going into details and he still has issues and fears, but we manage. And he does love us, his family. I do admit that there were times when we thought we might not be able to handle him, but we got through those moments and it's much better now. I do think he's autistic dog and not wired the same as he could have been. Anyway, we love him.

Funny thing happened today. Or Karma.

I don't usually check next days client list. I do occasionally. So I did today. And (drum roll please)

my former semi-boss from the first store will be coming tomorrow. I went to tell my boss that we have a former co-worker of mine coming tomorrow and I want her for me. He said sure if you want her.

She has never - ever - been interested in me. Nor asked me anything personal. Just yelled at me (and others) for stuff I certainly dd not do. If I visit the store, she does say hello (which is better than some there), but also she never smiles. never asks how I am ect. You get the picture. I'm invisible to her.

So tomorrow we will spend 2 hours together. She will need to connect with me. I need to know how she likes to vacation and what she likes to do, if she wants the gift cards she was promised. This might be a terrible idea, but for me this feels like she needs to see me. She needs to notice me. She'll need to talk to me for 2 hours. She can't pass me. I will treat her as I treat anyone with respect and kindness. I will try to have fun with her. As I try with all the clients.

Oh, today I had a semi famous person as a client. He came with his wife and newborn baby. I did not know him. He's a hockey commentator. But  when my co-worker ( a guy) showed me on internet who he is, his hands were shaking. :-D The other guy was pretty annoyed that he wasn't signed to this guy as he'd been better with him (could have talked about hockey I guess). Anyway such excitement had my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.