New reality day 820

Still home with the cold. It's not Covid. But it seems to be going up and down.

It's been one of those days. My husband messaged me this afternoon that a guy at the loading stock had fallen head first down and they had the Medihelicopter there, but it seems that he won't make it. In a short while he texted me that the helicopter left and the guy has a blanket over him and they are waiting for the hearse. (In Finland ambulances and such never take dead people.)


The guy was there (a retired employee) to collect garbage pallets to use in a fireplace. He had tripped on something and fallen down. Just a freak accident.



I can only imagine his wife waiting for him to come home and it will be the police instead. He had kids and grand kids. I don't even know him, but it feels just terrible. How life can end in a split second. This thought just haunts me. My husband is at our son's place today and I'm alone with Buddha. Tonight it doesn't feel good to be alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.