Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2495. One bag down…one to go!

This is one of my completed tote bags….I made an enormous mistake with the panel with the bee on it…I managed to sew it upside down…..I did a French seam so had to undo it and do it all again.

Once I’d undone the error I did manage to get it finished and actually it looks fine so I was happy with it.

This wee bag is going to join the painting as gifts for my friend for her birthday.

We had a solicitor’s appointment this afternoon to sort out our wills which are now signed off…just a couple of letters to add to provide details we’ve requested.

I also made a huge decision yesterday with regard to a piece of jewellery I’ve had for many years. I have (or very soon it will be “had”) a 98ct aquamarine stone in a pendant. It started life as a brooch and then became a pendant. It’s a stunning stone but it was too big to wear so I have organised a jeweller in London to cut it so I can have a ring and earrings from it. I almost didn’t give the go ahead as it’s a very rare stone because of its size…but no use if I can’t wear it. I am now excited to see what it will become in its new form!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.