Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2130. Selfie in my new coat!

Out for a lovely morning walk first thing and even took my big camera with me but only got some disappointing shots of a squirrel! It's probably going to rain this afternoon so we thought we'd get out early on and enjoy a beautiful autumnal morning.

Took this selfie when we got home of my new coat on it's blue side (which actually I think I prefer!) and then started to think about some Christmas gift shopping.  I am a great believer in buying stuff throughout the year with birthdays and Christmas in mind for specific people so often have quite a collection by the time we're thinking of getting stuff sorted out for Christmas.  I also had to check International restrictions on postal services and was pleased to see that although delayed, Australia is now accepting parcels again, so need to get organised to get my parcel ready for my sister very soon!
I now have a list of who I need to buy for and hopefully can get that started very soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.