The Adventures of Emilia

By Emilias_mummy

Best flight ever....

In the spirit of focusing on the positives mama and I would like to declare we had the best flight ever today!

After a meltdown of epic proportions getting on the plane (I wanted to follow the pilot to his seat and wasn't allowed) we all feared the worst, the whole plane actually. I even got a special shout out from the pilot who welcomed ladies, gentleman, boys, girls, quiet and loud to the plane.

But ... I'm such a pro at flying now I find it quite boring, so I was asleep before the plane was even in the sky! Which meant mama had a cheese and ham croissant, two glasses of rose wine and 2 episodes of schitts creek and lots of snuggles! Which was topped off nicely by papa meeting us at the airport and me going running into his arms!

I'll miss everyone back in Scotland, especially Rosie as I was looking for her in my house, but I'll be back soon enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.