Roland

A nice lazy day again today which included a drive to the other side of the City to go check out the lake improvement's that have been done at Boultham park. They have cleaned up the lake and shored up the banks and also put in some viewing platforms see extra for a view from one of them. I was going to blip a view of the lake but we spotted this rat on the banks and got a very good shot of it. I'm not a fan of them ever since we had a problem with them at home but this is possibly the best place for them. Some people call them vermin so long as they keep away from our house and me that is fine. 
Back home after a walk around the park we was going to get something for lunch from the local butchers but got there just as they was shutting so I suggested that I went and got us both a sausage bap from the burger van outside work. Julie said yes and really enjoyed she could see why I end up having one most mornings for breakfast.
The afternoon was spent chilling and watching England win convincingly in the T20 world cup in their 2nd group match .
This evening I dropped Julie off at work then a trip to Morrisons to get a few bits that Tesco don't do and also some small tins of Fruit for my Mum. A visit to Mum who was surprised to see me early but it meant i got to spend more time with her . Back home via the chip shop and now back home to watch a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.