Unlikely

My dentist changed owners a few years ago and their approach has changed considerably too.

There is a lot of emphasis on cosmetic dentistry with a push for whitening, veneers and other such treatment at every opportunity.

I noticed at the weekend some sensitivity in a tooth and called on Monday for a non urgent appointment. I was told they'd had a large cancellation and, as I was close, offered an appointment in 30 minutes.

I took the appointment and was in the chair for no more than 5 minutes before being advised to make another appointment for a small filling, which was today.

Today I challenged the charge for my emergency appointment on Monday. It has to be referred to the manager so I am not optimist at all that there will be a positive outcome. The sensitivity in my tooth, some 12 hours later, appears unchanged too.

I listened a while back to a podcast about personsl stress thresholds....take a moment to think back over the morning and identify how many micro stress doses I experienced .....there goes another two.... be non judgemental, just note them

What is my motivation for reducing my stress level....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.