Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Spotted ...

A row of red spotty toadstools/mushrooms. Are fly agaric?

I guess something is eating them, but I haven't seen any birds near them.

There's something up with our electricity system. The lighting and power in the living end of the house keeps going off - pushing the tripped switch on the board turns it on again, but only very briefly.  We had a candlelit supper tonight, (not) very romantic.

TM spent a couple of hours going around with a testing device, switching off various bits of the system in turn. The good news is that it now seems to working properly again. The bad news is that the culprit is the boiler, so we have light but no heating, except in the sitting room where there's a woodturner. I may opt to sleep on the sofa tonight ...  

The extra is something I saw in our local bric-a-brac shop. I wondered if it would upload the whole image, as I cropped it to accommodate the long thin subject - and it did. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.