Nerine

Intending dropping off the two charity bags in Chudleigh this morning b both bins were overflowing already so left them in the car. Shopped for Mum in the local Coop then down to walk Indie. I dint stop for coffee this morning as I'd got other more to do. Next drop hubbies prescription off at the surgery in BT, driving down through the town I intending stopping outside the Mare & Foal Sanctuary, but the road was chocka with cars so I carried on, pulled in to pop the prescription through the letter box outside the surgery, & remembered there were recycle bins in the car park opposite. The bag of suits etc. went into the Salvation Army container, the bedding in the recycle bin. Done! Back to Chudleigh by 11.30. Went to the allotment to pick runner beans for dinner tonight. Lunch then off to Ogwell with my sewing machine, dropped into Trago on the way to fill up with petrol. Repairing the timing & full service £55. Ouch! I want the machine fixed, so I guess that's what I'll have to pay. (Hubby not happy). Reset the Google map for my next destination in Babbacombe. I should have Googled the road before I left as Google took me all around the houses, as apposed to the easier route I would have taken. Met the dogs & owners. They live just around the corner from where I've house & dog sat before so know the area well. 2 Beagles, Buddy, & Crumble. Went through the usual stuff, tv's are tricky .. well, i find them tricky. This should be straight forward. There is a tv IN the bed, it  is inside the footboard. Now I've seen it all!!! Oh, & there are no house keys. It's a fob. I'm not ready for all this gadgetry...
Driving back I was racking my brain trying to think of a suitable blip subject, but arrived home with being inspired so had to settle for the nerine in the back garden.

Thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.