Gotcha! ... Gotcha! .... Gotchew too!

Aha! NOT a botanical blip for Tiny Tuesday .. Hoorah! Perfect I thought to myself, I sneaked closer so as not to disturb "lunch", then closer, until ... Oh poo! The spider is dead too.... Don't mess with me.

Bit of a hit & miss day today. Did get the sewing machine working for a while, but when I changed the bobbin over to alter a pair of trousers it would'nt work again. I rang the chap who serviced it for me. He reckons it's the timing. Well I checked that out on Youtube. Hmm! Okay if you have the right tools, I don't so I've arranged to drop my machine off at his house tomorrow. He'll take a look at it, give me a call with the cost to fix, & then I can decide. I'm sure it's nothing much as it does'nt get that much use. Fingers crossed it won't be an expensive repair.
"We" had a bit of a sort through hubby's wardrobe, suits, jackets, smart trousers, all too small, all going to a charity shop tomorrow.
Next I condensed down the seed into containers. Far too much pot marigold seed, it needs to be scattered somewhere ... That's about it for today.
Easy dinner tonight so not much prepping to do. I've got white beans to shuck so I shall do that while watching The Chase with a glass of San Miguel!

Thank you for your visits, comments, stars, & hearts. It's lovely to share an interest with like minded folks.

Thank you to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.