Idle hands

2loads of laundry on the whirlygig, vacuumed, washed the kitchen floor then walked up to get the newspaper.  I bought more pickling onions in the local greengrocers I've made one jar but it won't be enough. The kilo made 3 jars today. I boiled up the pork bones to make the stock adding celery, carrot, onion, garlic, fresh ginger, & star anise. While that was boiling I prepared some squash puree. One of my squash had a rotten bit in it so needed using. The stock had been slowly simmering away, time to strain off the bones and get the stock in the fridge. I had the warm pigs trotter & a bag of crisps for lunch.
After lunch I had some sewing to do. A super king size duvet cover needed reducing in size ... I could not get the bobbin to feed..... GRHHHH!!! I did a couple of other jobs then looked out the window. It was starting to rain. I grabbed the washing. Put the Jade plant plus a Schlumbergera outside the front door for Tanya to collect. Cider o'clock.... no cider so I settled for a San Miguel.. Not bad actually. I made a squash & orange loaf, plus buns. Scrummy! I'm off to sample another now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.