Disruption

Busy office day whilst dull and damp outside.
Caught up on progress with all the various recruitments we’re doing and launched the next one, then did some prep for next couple of days of meetings (not enough!). Weekly meeting later…once again hybrid and so much better to be in the room, although it was frustrating how the recent system issues were dealt with.
Eye test at the end of the day. My macular degeneration definitely getting worse, even though I don’t notice it normally, as when looking through my left eye alone text looks very distorted. He’s referred me on to the eye hospital and also to get some 3D scans done to see if there’s any blistering….gulp!
Home and found my blue envelope had arrived (after I went ahead and had my flu jab last week!) for the Covid booster in a couple of weeks. We had some chilli and watched Repair Shop then when A fell asleep on the sofa we all decided to have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.