I Spy

On This Day In History
1886: Statue Of Liberty dedicated

Quote Of The Day
"Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free.
The wretched refuse of your teeming shore,
Send these, the homeless, the tempest-tost, to me.
I'll lift my lamp beside the golden door!"
(Emma Lazarus, The New Colossus, November 2, 1883)

Really making up for the many months without cinema over this holiday, with Dune on Saturday, No Time To Die yesterday, and one more lined up before work starts again on Monday. So far both films have been outstanding; let's hope it will be three out of three.

It was a beautiful day for a 22 kilometers run today, and I saw this bird - I think it's a Japanese cormorant - clearly conducting espionage.

On Her Majesty's Secret Service
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.