New arrival

No sewing today! This morning I had to organise a folder for the matting group which involved printing out some designs we might like use to create some mats. We always alter our designs from anything we may have got ideas from, so as not to be copying someone else's or breaching any copyright. I injured my finger a couple of days ago so I didn't chance actual matting today. Instead I spent the afternoon sorting out a huge bag of mixed colours into separate bags ready for our next projects. It was a jolly afternoon as there was 8 of us today, the most for a while, two new "matters"! I already knew one of the ladies but not the other so it was nice meeting a new face. They both enjoyed it and I think they will be back.
I got home a bit later than usual and then popped to see Shirley a lovely neighbour. She of course invited me in for a cuppa, accompanied by a 'gin and tonic' Jaffa cake! Her beautiful rescue cats were vying for attention, which of course I was happy to give. We had a good old natter and then I thought id better be getting home to make some dinner. I didn't go empty handed. Shirley had collected apples from her sister who has recently moved house and now has an orchard. Apparently the sister would still prefer to buy her apples from Waitrose!! I came home with a shopping bag full, with a promise of "there will be more"!
I whipped up a quick chickpea and halloumi curry. This was followed by an hour's phone call from Charlotte, followed by a call to mum, another 30minutes. I feel like I've been talking all day!
All of this followed by an hour or so of knitting and a catch up of GBBO. I was ready for my bed. More sewing tomorrow maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.