WET Wednesday

Tired. 
A disturbed night. Didnt sleep well and had to get up earlier than usual as M needed a lift up to the hospital for his ENT appointment.  ( I am not an early morning person!) The rain eased off a bit Fletch and I went for a stroll around the grounds, keeping under the trees as much as possible. 

Back home I went back to bed for an hour to catch up on some missed sleep. 

We d arranged to meet our friend for lunch at Abbey House. He is on holiday up here and  we've  not seen him for so long.  
The menu was rather disappointing but M's fish and chips and my smoked salmon sandwiches  ( which came with chips) were good. 

A quick look at the side of the carpark for some ' good' toadstools. Only found these which were rather damp and nibbled but at least I got my blip ( and the phone worked)

Back home and the rain got heavier, so no teatime walk with Fletch who was happy to snooze on the sofa and I joined him for an hour too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.