pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Amateur Hour (or two)

I know I bang on about the river a lot, but holy crapola, was it high this evening!!

It had rained non-stop all day to the point of which the website of the local paper suddenly came to life as they realised that they may finally have something to talk about. My home is about 75 yards from the river and normally I can’t see the water itself from the highest point of the house, but I certainly could today and kept a wary eye at various intervals.

Fortunately, a friend and I had dinner plans (Lamb hotpot – delicious) and a play to see to divert attention away from the rising river. It was opening night for BATS ‘A Bunch Of Amateurs’ and aside from a couple of opening night kinks to work out, it was great! Nice premise, funny script, performed and staged really well by………well, a bunch of amateurs (with a professional attitude).

I was relieved on exiting to see that the rain had stopped, but as you can see from this slightly blurry night time effort, the river was rather swollen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.