Ripples

Warm and grey, the book synopsis went off to Gill Books, the pond got cleared and a brisk walk was taken. As I was returning home from the circuit I was waylaid by a young man who was lost. He and 23 companions from the Wicklow Walking Club were walking the Sheep's Head Way for the craic. Unfortunately he got lost at Caher (west of Kilcrohane, the last point of civilisation - sort of, & how do you lose 23 companions?? )and knew they were rendezvousing in Ahakista, had inquired of a local, who had  insisted on driving him here. Did I know anything about the Way - um yes. I took him to the waterfall, yes yesterday's blip, and left him there, assuring him his companions would be approaching from the green road, I hope I was right!

Another nice thing. Do you remember last time I was in Kerry on a well hunt I lost an earring - of course you do! Well today the replacement turned up - the lovely Breeda from Our Hidden Workshops has made me a replacement. Actually two, so I have a spare should the good people take another!

I think my punctuation and sentence construction has gone to pot - better in the book I assure you! Well I hope it is.

And I just found a blip I thought I'd lost

You get a selfie today too. I think there's something in the air, it must be Halloween.

Ripples in the rockpools

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.