Gush

I reached for my Manchán Magan (Thirty Two Words for a Field) to find a suitably poetic Irish word for a ton of water hurtling down the stream making an almighty noise and drenching everything  but was very disappointed to find he doesn't really mention water. Yes, it's raining. A lot. I have been in all day doing useful stuff - making the Christmas cake(s) , and preparing the next book synopsis to send off, this time  to Gill Books, previously known as Collins. Himself has been in the attic, more sheep's wool and angel placed within. I then decided I need to get out, got as far as the waterfall, about 200m from the house and was absolutely drenched! Sorry steveng, too wet for trees!

If anyone is wanting a good series to watch on Netflix I heartily recommend Maid - we both were totally rapt. Pretty grim storyline, woman and small child escaping abusive partner and having to fight her away around the American system, but the acting was astonishing and you really cared for all of them all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.