Hippodrome sky

This week I'm working from my mother-in-law's which is more convoluted than one would hope as Orange.fr have failed miserably to connect the house to the Internet with a fibre connection. For work I'm bridging my mobile phone, which works but it burns more than half a Gig of data per day and I only have 5 Gig on my plan. Throw in other use and that's not many days before I hit the limit. I think I can make it to the end of the week, and probably the first week of the next month when my plan refreshes, but it's not ideal.

Orange.fr have give my mother-in-law a little 4G/WiFi hotspot, but the SIM with that only has so much data before it runs out. They are happy to issue more data but it's a faff to do and in the mean time you have no connection at all...

This week I'm covering for a colleague who is on holiday. In theory I shouldn't have anything to do, and in fact on the day I took this picture, I didn't and was able to do something else. Sadly that situation didn't persist and by the time I'm posting this I'm fully occupied on things. We don't bill the clients twice, but if there is nothing to do for one of them, then there is always something to do for another, which means I'm always able to get something done.

Today's blip is the hippodrome sky line during the dog walk. No rabbits caught today, but the dog is now wiser in sneaking up on them, and the rabbits are less likely to play statues and instead break for their holes in more time now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.