dfb24

By dfb24

Abstract...

...in monochrome. I had to go for an MRI of my knee today. It's been bothering me for over a year, and feels, when I cross my legs or turn over in bed, like it shifts sideways out of the socket & can be very painful. I saw the ortho Dr. in the office a few weeks ago, who tried everything to make it do that, but much like when your car isn't running well and you take it to the garage and it doesn't do whatever it was doing, he couldn't get it to shift. So I've got the CD with my MRI results to take along with me when I go back to see him.  He'll get the written report in a couple of days but likes to see the actual images as well. Super efficient, and Cindy, my tech, was wonderful--very personable. I just hope it's nothing major. While I was sitting in the waiting room I spotted my blip hanging on the wall. It's a wheel that kids can turn to move marbles around inside the tracts to try to get them into the center. I got a few "looks" from my fellow "waiters" as I photographed it with my phone, but I'm used to it by now. Thanks to Ingeborg for the great themes for AbstractThursdays.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.