dfb24

By dfb24

Cold, wet...

...rainy & windy! Lots of the leaves are on the ground now, making a colorful but drippy carpet. Our daughter took Tom for his labs today so that I could go and visit my 96 yo aunt, who's been put into hospice care. Her heart is failing and her lungs haven't been good for a lot of years so her breathing is worsening. I walked into her room and there she was-- sitting up in a chair, all dressed, and tells me what a nice surprise it is that I'm there. My cousin (her son) said she's been very confused, but I didn't see that while I was there. She looks frail, tired, & dozes off frequently, so loses her train of thought, but she wasn't mixed up at all. It's sad to see her declining & while she says she's been ready to go for a long time, selfishly we all wish she could stick around longer, though of course it's in God's hands, not ours. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.