High Winds,

cold & overcast, with a little rain earlier, but the rain has stopped. I love the wind if I'm bundled up, so I put a few layers on & took the camera over to the park to walk around. In the main image I caught the leaves as they were swirling around. I was at road level, the leaves were on a small hill, and the trees in the picture were actually off in the distance. I liked that their out of focus darkness highlighted the leaves in the air. In the extras, I put a shot I took from up along the bluffs looking down toward the beach, facing south. The building out on the point has been shut down for years, but whether it was an old pumping station or some kind of power plant I'm not sure. Tom & I (illegally, as it's fenced off) walked down there a few years ago, just to be nosy. It's a cool old building & I'd have liked to go inside but it was all locked up. It was so windy up on top of the bluffs that I I didn't go anywhere near the edge, & I had to brace myself against a tree to take the photo so that I could hold still. It was great!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.