One Starfish...

...and two sand dollars. It sounds like the start of a joke, doesn't it! :))  
I think there's something weird in the air here today, as the rain stopped about 7 this morning, the sun came out at 8, & shortly thereafter, snow flakes started gently drifting down--while the sun was out--lasting about 5 minutes and melting on contact with the ground. Watching them out the front window of our house I noticed that our spring flowering tree in the front yard, which has lost almost all of its' leaves in the past week, has one small white blossom blooming! All very strange!  Tom says it's just me, not anything in the air, and I can't say as I blame him, as I forgot I was supposed to take my car in yesterday!  I've been having trouble with the brakes--the brakes I just had replaced the middle of June--so was supposed to drop the car off at the shop before they closed & leave it overnight so they could drive it and listen to the horrendous sound they make every morning, only I totally forgot! I called them first thing this morning and told Tony I'd forgotten to bring the car. He said he'd noticed & that they could check it out tomorrow morning...that is, if I could remember to bring it in tonight?  Just cracked me up.....I told him I'd try. 
By 11 it was dark and dreary again & I was still trying to come up with a blip idea, so pulled out my container of shells, sand dollars, etc., all of which I collected when I lived in Florida for a year after graduating from nursing school. That makes the sand dollars and starfish antiques! Haha! Thanks to Barking for hosting TinyTuesdays this month. :))
(the smaller of the two sand dollars is about the size of a dime, to give you some perspective of their sizes.....all tiny. ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.