Spots and Stripes...

...the theme for MonoMonday, and thanks to Chantler63 for hosting MonoMondays in October. 
I went with Tom to have his blood drawn this morning & while I was waiting I walked down the hall to the pharmacy to see if they were giving flu shots there, which they were, so when he was done we went and got ours, so now that can be crossed off my list!  Our neighborhood had trick-or-treating last night, and in a bit of a rant, there were a number of PARENTS with plastic bags who were expecting to get treats as well as the children, and no, they weren't holding them for their kids--their kids all had bags or buckets......I ignored the parents. There were also four different infants in strollers over the course of two hours, and each of the strollers had a trick-or-treat bucket over the handle of the stroller. I ignored those, too. One of the dads who was pushing one of the strollers actually lifted the stroller onto our porch and turned it around so I could see the bucket, telling me I'd missed this one. I told the dad I had no intention of giving candy, which is a potential choking hazard, to an infant. And he looked at me, with shocked surprise,  like I was the nutcase! What the heck is happening????  I'm totally flabbergasted at the audacity of some people.  Jennie took MAE  Queen Elsa  out for a little while, but, like I did with her when she was small, she just took her around to the neighbors on our block, and they both had a fun time. 
And the Packers beat the Chiefs in a great game last night! Yay! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.