It's that time of year....

....when a great many of the leaves are on the ground, so the tinies are helping us clean them up and put them in the street, where the "leaf sweeper" will come by and suck them up. It's hard work since most of the leaves are bigger than they are, but they made a valiant effort. 
Trick or treating doesn't start for three more hours & already there's a little girl here who's hyper on a sugar overload. It MAY have been grandmas' fault, as it's so beautiful out today I wanted to take a walk, she wanted to come with me, & so we walked to the cafe where I got us each a hot chocolate. Then she spotted the large chocolate pumpkin-shaped candy, so I bought her one & it disappeared pretty quickly. On the way home she ran her hand along the edge of a barrier protecting the newly poured cement sidewalk then calmly asked if I had a bandaid because her finger was bleeding. I looked at it and told her she had a sliver in her finger and I'd get it out when we got home and THEN she could have a bandaid. So we continued walking......until we were just about at our driveway & her mother drove in, at which time Mae began loudly crying and holding her finger like it was going to fall off--I watched the metamorphosis with my very own eyes! I just had to laugh at the dramatics which fortunately didn't last very long before Jennie took her in the house & talked to her while I pulled the sliver out & put a bandaid on her finger; after which Grandpa hands her a sucker "for being brave". Now she's REALLY wound up because she rarely has candy, so I'm glad her mom's home and can "unwind" her!  Haha!  Thanks Hanulli for your tiny people challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.