Something ending in "R"

While Barbie's choice of footweaR is appropriate for the activity, her choice of clothing--in 34 degree temps (1.1C)--is questionable. :))
Tom had his labs drawn this morning (all good) & then he, Barbie and I drove over to Seminary Woods so I could get my blip, as I wanted Barbie & her footwear on the path, surrounded by the beautiful Autumn leaves. I took my two gardening pads along, knelt on one & had the camera on the other as I hunched down to Barbie's level. I took a few snaps, then got up, picked up the gardening pads and Barbie, turned around, and all I could think was THANK GOD I'd gotten done when I did, as two men were coming down the path. I got very strange looks from them, but I guess they were well deserved. After all, I was holding gardening pads, a Barbie doll & a camera--who knows what they could have been thinking.  I just smiled,  said: "Hi--doing a photo challenge" & off I went. I turned around to see if they'd gone, but they were both still in the same spot, watching me......so I threw in a wave.....though I don't think it helped to improve on the "first impression".  LOL
Big thanks to ApolloFly for hosting TinyTuesday this week. 
(And the vote for yesterday's blip was 8 for the one I chose and 6 for the extra. Thanks for your opinions!)  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.