In Honor of Halloween...

...I'm posting this "haunted house". It was featured on our local news a couple of nights ago, as at night it's all lit up with sound and visual effects all based on the Ghostbusters movie. The two guys that live here did it all themselves, and they have a donation box out front because they did it to raise funds for "Pathfinders", a youth shelter that provides short-term shelter for adolescents as well as crisis intervention for those 18-21. I had no idea where the house was located, but apparently it was meant to be my blip, as Tom and I ran to Wild Birds Unlimited to get some more fiery hot bird seed, then I decided to stop at Humboldt Park for a photo. I took a few pictures, then we started driving East to head home & when I turned my head at a corner to see if there were any cars coming, there it was. And it's a much more interesting choice than the geese that I would have posted. :))
Hope you all have a great weekend, and U.S. blippers, remember to turn your clocks back an hour on Saturday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.