For Mice and Men

His Lordship is hoping that I stay strong and resist sinking my teeth into any of these walnut whips, leaving him to demolish every last bit of chocolate before the mice get there first.

I think that's a call too far, and I might have to check the quality control on one of the baby whips hidden Russian Doll style within the large one.

I had a lovely morning catching up with yet another friend o.m.ts. I seem to have collected these crafty ladies over the years, and there is always a buzz of excitement in visiting their homes and seeing what they've been busy doing.
Our conversation ranged from topics as diverse as honeymoons and Amtrak trains to circular knitting needles and Persephone books.

Now it's time to track down for supper some Brussel sprouts or Savoy cabbage to fill the stomach shaped space in my midriff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.