Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

Reflections of a dying tree

I had to work the shift from 12 till 9 pm. I had the opportunity to work together with 2 new colleagues for the first time. I didn t see them yet because i take all my hollidays in the months of autumn. Weather was marvellous and a beautiful sun set light on the colouring leaves. I combined 2 pics from today , 1 during my lunch break at work and 1 is a reflection on the roof. Reflecting the dried leafs of the cypres tree of my neighbour. About the tree it is a complex and too long storie to tell.
But in short. The tree is too close and high (12m,) ( acording to the law ) to the common dividing wall of our gardens. As my garden is only 2m in  whidth, it dominates my backyard, and lots of pigeon nests with all the dirt i have to face. So i asked if i might cut the branches, which she agreed and i did. But after time the tree started coloring and she put it on cutting the branches. I contacted a tree doctor to give diagnosis of the tree. I would pay and the we would be sure what s the cause. It could even be the dry summer and age of tree. But allas she didn t want the diagnosis so it is not on my responsability annymore. Now after a year the tree is brown and dead. But i m sure he could be saved. In the end she had to cut those branches over the years which didn t happen. I didn t feel good about it and contact with neighbour is formal . Also many neighbours would be happy that the tree will be cut. I mean a group of four 12M tree in a 16 square meter garden close to houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.