Atmospheric

That's a positive word for damp and drizzling.
However, drizzle didn't keep me inside so this picture is taken from the doorway at Betty's, Jan's work room/cabin. There's a cover above the doorway so the camera stays dry.  I saw three small flocks of swans fly across this gap and naturally I took pictures but they were too far away to make a good picture. (I put one in my flickr collection, just for the record.)
Later in the day we were in town for the first face-to-face meeting of "Vänster", the Left Party since the pandemic kicked off. It was crowded in our room but we had the front and back door open to keep the place ventilated. In our area there are so few cases of Covid just now that we'd be very unlucky if one passed through our meeting, but we must hope that doesn't go under the heading "famous last words"!  It was however lovely to meet so many new and interesting people, especially the younger new members, and the atmosphere was really positive.
Which brings me back to the picture here - even cloud and drizzle can produce a visual beauty, often called "atmospheric"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.