Jan on her way out...

Another slow day with rain sluicing down until mid-afternoon. I took the opportunity to install a new electric radiator in the bathroom of The Red House. Nearly two years ago I repaired the old radiator and it kept going for another year, but then it stopped working again. Because we are sometimes away we can't afford to risk the bathroom freezing in winter, and have to have a radiator that works! Anyway, that is now fixed.  
A "record shot" of the wires appearing from the bathroom wall didn't seem so interesting so I grabbed a quick picture of Jan as she left for town, to pick up some wallpaper. Jan felt this picture made her look like a short Russian babushka, while I thought she looked fairly stylish in her outfit. She asks me to assure any readers she is of average height, not Russian and definitely not a babushka!
I'm blipping late because we had a lovely  long conversation with Jude and Dave, partly about a planned visit to us, and partly about life and the universe.
Now it's a few minutes into tomorrow so I shall finish here and say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.