BRIANW

By BRIANW

Ap(p) & Move & Garden Peas, Aylesford

My bad back has not improved over the past couple of days so I decided I had to take some action. Luckily, my village has a resident osteopath so I managed to book an appointment yesterday. It wasn't cheap, though, £55 for an hour's consultation. His diagnosis was that it was a nerve problem rather than a muscular one so me downing Nurofen Plus, using Volatarol and applying heat patches wasn't the answer to all the pain and discomfort. Instead, he recommended a cold press of some kind after his treatment, hence the frozen peas! I also contacted my local surgery who passed me on to their physio for a phone consultation (still no chance of a face to face) who said to download an app of exercises I should do to improve things.Moving is the one element of all this that I'm really struggling with. Everything is feeling a bit tender, but not deliciously so!
Today's image features all of the above plus yet another rapid flow test - I thought I'd best do one before seeing the osteopath. Right now I'm still tired and very sore but hopefully a combination of all this will work it's magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.