Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

WIndy Weston Park

I headed into the office first thing, with plenty of printing and filing to do.  In an office where there were about 44 desks, I was one of just 5 people occupying desks.  I imagine the senior management team are going to have to re-double their encouragement, if they hope to see more staff return to the offices.

As I was already more than half way there, I visited Weston Park when I was finished.  It was lovely to catch up with the gardening team.  I also got the opportunity to discuss with experts what they thought about the autumn leaf colour this year.  Consensus is that it about 3 weeks behind a typical year, although it was pointed out that spring was also late this year. The feeling was that the colours would be brief, and that many trees would shed their leaves quickly when the temperatures dropped, so we might need to be ready for the change to capture true autumn colours.

I had a play with the Lee Filters Big Stopper with this tree in the formal gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.