Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Growing to a Tee

Took the car to the garage for an oil service this morning, walking back home via the golf course that was built nearby a few years ago.  Despite the construction having finished in the mid 2010s, no one has ever played a round on the course.  Such a shame as it is very well constructed and laid out, but the company involved went into liquidation and it remains without a club house.

This mushroom was growing on one of the tees and in the absence of anything else I just took a worm's eye view of it.

After work we played badminton.  We are struggling for numbers these days, and I must admit I ached a lot after playing, probably because I have only played a couple of times in the last three months.  In fact make that the last 19 months with the Covid lockdowns.

In fact my biggest shock was to open Lightroom this evening and find that the latest upgrade has completely changed how local adjustments are done.  I watched a couple of tutorial videos and while it is unfamiliar, I think it will make carrying out local adjustment edits using the new masking feature really easy.  I suppose time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.