Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Best of the Autumn Colours

I was aching after playing badminton last night.  I enjoy playing, just not the impact it has afterwards.

I worked from home most of the day, just popping out to take a parcel to the local post office, before walking back via the park.  As ever with autumn leaf colour there is a wide variation in when trees start to turn and become most colourful.  This acer is at its peak of colour, though I imagine with the strong winds forecast for the coming week they may not stay attached for long.

Late in the day I had a visit to a noise complaint.  It's sad that some neighbours don't communicate effectively.  It really was a trivial problem and though I could confirm that the noise could be heard, it certainly wasn't a nuisance (that's a legal term for me, following my training, qualification and experience, not a subjective opinion).  Even so the occupier of the property it was coming from had spoken to her landlord and they intended to make changes to noise source, to limit its impact.  If only the couple upset at the noise had gone around and spoken to their neighbour.  The Council's resources would have been saved and the ill will that had built up, could have been avoided.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.