Red, white ... and blue

Friday 29th October 2021

I haven't achieved as much as I wanted to today. Another visit to the optician, this time re contact lens ... but it's going to take a while to sort. After a chat with a friend, I started some cooking, as the freezer has been a bit empty.

I then had a work meeting and it took me a little while to unwind afterwards. I didn't feel like doing much after. I decided to do the ironing instead, while watching a bit of TV to escape. 

Early evening I went out to experiment with some light trails and the new wide angle. Location is all important and I tried a few different angles on this junction. Light trails are easy ... I found GOOD light trails are quite difficult. I got very few that appealed to me. On this one I heard the ambulance coming and managed to press the shutter in time, as it sped through the red light. I would have preferred not to have the cars in front, but overall it was the best shot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.