River of Light

Saturday 30th October 2021

This evening J and I went in to Liverpool to see the River of Light show. We went in 2019 as well, despite the rain. Thankfully this time the weather was kind to us. There are 12 light installations, mainly around the waterfront, as a celebration of light, art and music. It took us 2.5hrs to walk around them all and enjoy the full sequence of displays.

I chose this one as it shows the interactive nature of some of the displays. I've included a couple more of general views but they don't really show the installations, except the second one which has the "sonic runway" on the right ie the hoops of coloured light. They show more of the city at night which could be taken at any time. I had my new super wide angle lens on, which proved really helpful tonight. I'm also really pleased with the quality of pictures this camera produced, even though hand held.

We did try and find somewhere for a meal at the docks but everywhere was full. We ended up doing the full tour and then driving half way home before we got something to eat, which made it rather late.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.