Happy Days

When I was on the early shift this morning, before 8.00am, little Miss B was in her wellies and hat, standing at the front door with her favourite doll in her buggy, asking to go for a walk. She had had breakfast, so how could I refuse? As it was still fairly dark, I advised wearing white, which enabled me to test-run the cardie I'd just knitted her (which fitted beautifully). We had a lovely walk, discussing which street lights were on, which off, car lights, and so forth.

Came home and we played with her bricks. She told me the little wooden figures were "the happiest people in the wooooorld"! When her building collapsed she decided to pile more bricks on top in quite an artistic way until, absorbed by her new creation, she asked, "What do you think, Granny?" (I thought it blippable!)

We then read some books together, had a bit more breakfast, and then played with the Brio railway. She'd been on the go for four hours before she requested "Peppa Pig". I was ready for a TV break by then, too. And I do like Peppa Pig. And Sarah and Duck, her other favourite.

My cold has gone to my chest so I'm very croaky. I wish it would go away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.