You’ve got mail - not

After I was washed & dressed this morning and I looked out the front window, I saw our mailbox sitting in the middle of our front lawn and part of the broken post beside the driveway.

The church’s mailbox took a slight hit but ours took a hefty blow. They must have had some speed up when they hit it to propel the heavy rolled steel mailbox that distance

I picked up the mailbox, the broken piece of post and what I could see of broken vehicle pieces and then headed on to have my Friday lunch with Birgit and her mum

Had a great time at Birgit’s and we had lots to get caught up on. We were enjoying ourselves so much that I happened to glance at my watch and went “Holy crap, it’s 4 o’clock!”

Kent & I got home about the same time and were very surprised to find a note stuck between our two front doors and some cash enclosed in it. The note simply said “Sorry I hit your mailbox:-(“

Despite the numerous times our mailbox has been hit over the years, this is the first time that someone has accepted fault and made an effort to make restitution

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.